Tips From A Survival Expert: “Right now is a really great time to teach your children how to make bathtub booze”

Malia Gillette
4 min readMar 18, 2021
Photo by Johny vino on Unsplash

My name is Dana Lovering, I’m the owner of a website “Armaget-it-on.com” that I’ve been running from the pool area of my condo complex for the last year and a half. Today, I have the priveledge of doing an all-inclusive interview with Carrie Logan, a retired YMCA activities coordinator that I had the fortune of running into when I picked up a pallet of Bouillion at the Food4Less down the street. Please find the interview in my blog below!

Me: Thanks so much for doing this-

Carrie: Oh, well, I’ve read your blog and you’re a bit of a numbers cruncher. All I have to say is ‘The gym is closed for business!’ So if you’re doing numbers crunches, number squats, number bicep [sic] curls…it’s time to take a break, get out in the world and do some workouts like the real survivalist have been doing for years! That said, I’m happy to be here serving you…I mean men, women and children…not to mention the gender fluids. And the solids. The, you know, ‘them’. Or ‘they’. Those people.

Me: So I have a lot of questions for you. The main thing I wanted to get to is this: What would be some of the most important skills to hand down to our kids, and by that I mean actual survival skills as well as some tools for coping with…

--

--